Gimme gimme gimme! On Wednesday, our family went to the Abba Museum, which was a sight to behold. The museum is small, but full of a plethora of memorabilia, interactive exhibits, and information. There is even a whole floor dedicated to the Mamma Mia! movies! On that floor, the museum had Donna’s (Meryl Streep) famous overalls outfit, Sophie’s wedding dress, the original diary that they used in the movie, and even storyboards from the early stages of the film. As a die-hard Abba and Mamma Mia! fan, I couldn’t believe my eyes. On the main floor of the museum, they had rooms and rooms dedicated to Abba and its history, from how they started on Eurovision, all the way to the present day, with the work each member has done post-Abba. I was able to learn the history of each member, and immerse myself in each member’s first-hand accounts of their experience in the band. The museum had so many iconic outfits, including many that can only be described as “funky.” Overall, my experience at the Abba Museum was one I will not soon forget. I especially appreciated being able to visit while I was 17, and a true dancing queen. Until next time! -Abigail

Zimmerman Family Travels @travelingz