From August: This entry is going to talk about yesterday and today. Yesterday was a super fun and cool day. First we swam at the nearby lake and the water was super cold. At the lake we ate lunch and started heading to the paragliding site where Athan, Andrea, and I(August) would be paragliding from. It took us a while to find the van that would take us up to the mountain but we eventually found it. Then we started driving up the mountain to paraglide from. Once we arrived we started putting on our paragliding backpack and harness. Then we attached onto each of our guides and then it was time to jump off a cliff, so I was the first one to go so my guide caught a wind with the chute and I started running and before I knew it our feet were not touching the ground. And I would like to mention that upon arrival on the mountain we lifted off within 5 mins. The flight was amazing because we flew above the mountain and could see all of Annecy. I cannot get over how amazing the view was from up there. Then we started heading down to the landing site so we started going faster which made me a little nauseous. The landing was pretty simple I just had to start walking as soon as my feet touched the ground. We bought the GoPro footage and got some Cokes to settle our stomachs. And Athan talked about how his guide offered to do stunts, and Athan said yes. So at several points he was upside down. Next we took a ferry back to the town and had dinner then went back to where we were staying and went to sleep.

Day 2 - Today we got up early to rent bikes to go on a 44 kilometer bike ride. We could see the mountains to the left and right of us. I was very surprised by the amount of people biking. As soon as we finished the bike ride it started raining so I would say we timed it perfectly. We walked to a super interesting French burger restaurant, the burgers were the best burgers I’ve ever had, and it was almost like it couldn’t be called a burger because it was so good. After that we went to the apartment and rested because we were very tired after that bike ride. Bye!

Zimmerman Family Travels @travelingz